rohit sharma

Rohit Sharma 3rd captain to win ODI series

As India defeats England in an ODI series, Rohit Sharma joins Mohammed Azharuddin and MS Dhoni on the elusive list.

Rohit Sharma, the team’s captain, became the third captain to win an ODI series in England as his team defeated England by a margin of five wickets in the final ODI. So In the third ODI of the three-match series at Manchester, Rishabh Pant’s unbeaten 125* and his 133-run partnership with ace all-rounder Hardik Pandya enabled India to chase down 260 and win the series 2-1. Thanks to some outstanding spells from players like Yuzvendra Chahal (3/60) and Hardik Pandya (4/24), England was bowled out for 259.

The hosts, Jos Buttler (60), Jason Roy (41), and Moeen Ali (34) made some significant contributions.

Reece Topley decimated India’s top order as they chased 260 and had them at 72/4, but Pandya and Pant put together a match-winning stand of 133 runs to win it.

The other two Indian captains to win an ODI series in England, in addition to

Rohit Sharma, were MS Dhoni and Mohammed Azharuddin.

India defeated England 3-1 in a five-match one-day international series under Dhoni’s direction.

Under the leadership of Azharuddin, India won a two-match ODI series in England in 1990 by a score of 2-0.

India had defeated England for 110 in the first game, winning by a margin of 10 wickets.

In the second ODI, England recovered well and won by a score of 100 runs.

Then, Pant’s century and Hardik’s all-around efforts enabled India to win the match-deciding run.

India’s trip to England in 2021–2022 was a huge success. They won the T20I and ODI series 2-1 while drawing the Test series 2-2. They prevented England from winning a series in any format, let alone one at home.

Top Best online betting sites in India


Get an online betting id on

Betting Id


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *