india cricket

In England vs India Rohit sharma plan for T20

England vs. India: Rohit Sharma and Co Hope to Carry T20 Model to ODIs

When India’s three-match series against England gets underway on Tuesday. It’s anticipated that their batsmen would maintain their fearless demeanor from the shortest format in the ODIs.

When the three-match series against England gets underway on Tuesday, India won’t blow up from the first ball. But the hitters are anticipated to carry over their daring approach from the shortest format to the ODIs. Since the one-day internationals have evolved into an extension of the shorter format. India’s captain Rohit Sharma sees no reason why his team should abandon the high-risk strategy that helped them defeat England and win the series.

The World Cup trophy was won by England in 2019 after they revolutionized the way ODI cricket was played. It won’t be overstating things to suggest that India’s innovative approach to the shorter formats is motivated by the English model.

The three games will be the only 50-over matches in which India participates prior to the T20 World Cup, but Rohit insisted they are still of utmost significance.

“Every game is significant to us. The workload of each player must be considered, but we cannot play as if ODIs are not important. Although we will make adjustments, winning games is our ultimate objective. We won’t forget that kind of thinking, “on Sunday, Rohit stated following the third T20.

“Our goal is to comprehend white-ball cricket, how to play, and new players. T20 is extended to 50 over. You might take less risk in ODIs than in T20 cricket, but you still need to take it.” With little time between the T20 and ODI series, the players will enjoy an optional training session at The Oval.

It will be difficult for someone like Shikhar Dhawan, who only plays one format and will serve as captain of the team in the West Indies, to deal with the England assault right away.

Regardless of whether he is participating in the IPL or ODIs for India. The southpaw has discovered ways to maintain consistency. Virat Kohli was expected to return to form in the T20s, but that did not happen in front of more than a billion spectators.

He had to go hard from ball one to buy into the team’s new strategy. But the ODI series will offer him a lot more time to come back to his best. He had flashes of his exceptional talent on Sunday, and he’ll be looking for a lot of runs over the course of the three games.

India’s deliberate attempt to play aggressively won’t always succeed, but the team management is prepared to accept it. Rohit also discussed the T20’s most important lessons.

“The approach of each and every player in this series has been the major takeaway. How they have savored the midst of the game, embracing the challenge, the opponent, and the added risk.

“The main takeaway from all the players, in my opinion, is that we’re attempting to change the mindset. They are prepared to take that risk and are ready to do that. The main takeaway is that when I go and talk to particular people or players, I always get the same kind of response.

“Results will undoubtedly fluctuate while doing it. We’re looking at the bigger picture, so we’ll make some mistakes to get there “explained he.

Buttler will play in his first ODI series since succeeding Eoin Morgan as white-ball captain. The hosts will be eager to make a good recovery after the disappointing T20.

After failing in the T20s, Buttler will be aiming for the massive scores for which he is known.

Ben Stokes, Joe Root, and Jonny Bairstow, the standout players for England who led the hosts to victory in the Birmingham Test, will all be back.

Root doesn’t participate in T20s, although Stokes and Bairstow received a rest following the historic victory in the fifth Test’s rescheduled match.


Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Top Best online betting sites in India


Get an online betting id on

Betting Id

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *