women world cup

ICC Womens World Cup 2022: Indian Squad

ICC Womens World Cup 2022 will be starting from 4th March 2022 in New Zealand.

Eight teams to be part of the ICC Womens World Cup 2022 are India, Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa, England, West Indies and Pakistan.These teams will be battling against each other for the ICC Womens World Cup title.

India did lose the Womens World Cup 2017 Final match against England. Indian Skipper Mithali Raj would be leading the team and the hopes are high to Claim the title this time. This could be last World Cup for Mithali Raj as she had a long carrier playing 225 ODI matches representing India. Fast bowler Jhulan Goswami experience would be vital in the tournament.

Indian fans are exicted to watch the World Cup matches. BCCI would be hoping a higher viewership this time. BCCI secretary Jay Shah earlier stated of Starting an IPL Women tournament with 3 teams which will boost Women Cricket in India.

Indian Squad for ICC Womens World Cup 2022

Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav. Standby Players: S. Meghana, Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur

A total of 7 matches will be played by India, one match against each team in the World Cup.

Indian matches in the ICC Womens World Cup timing as per IST

6th March   – 6:30 am India vs Pakistan

10th March – 6:30 am India vs New Zealand

12th March – 6:30 am India vs West Indies

16th March – 6:30 am India vs England

19th March – 6:30 am India vs Australia

22nd March – 6:30 am India vs Bangladesh

28th March – 6:30 am India vs South Africa

To Play Games and Live Streaming : Exchange/Sportsbook/Casino/Gamble/Cricket/Football

Powered by

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *